Staff Information

Staff

Jaime L. Matta, MS, DSc, PhD

Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Research Professor of Surgery

Principal Investigator MBRS SCORE SC1 grant

Principal Investigator U54 Cancer Partnership

Ponce School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Ponce, Puerto Rico

e-mail: jmatta@psm.edu

Hannia E. Delgado Rodríguez

Epidemiological Abstractor

e-mail: hdelgado@psm.edu

Jarline Encarnación, MS

Laboratory Technician

Email: jencarnacion@psm.edu

Wanda Vargas, RN

Graduate Nurse, Patient Recruitment

e-mail:wvargas@psm.edu


Graduate Students

Carmen Ortiz

PhD Student in Biomedical Sciences

MBRS Program RISE trainee (NIGMS)

Research Interest: Toxicology: Genotoxicity assessment of selected essential oils in mammalian cell lines

e-mail: caortiz@stu.psm.edu

Elizabeth Guadalupe-Rodriguez

PhD Student in Clinical Psychology

Research Interests: Psycho-oncology: The needs of cancer patients and their caregivers.

e-mail: eguadalupe@stu.psm.edu


Volunteers

Gamaliel Monge, BS

MPH student

Public Health Program

email: gmonge15@stu.psm.edu

Ian Crespo, MS

email: ian.crespo7@gmail.com

Ralphdy Vergne

Undergraduate student

University of Puerto Rico at Ponce

UPR-PRISE trainee

email: ralphdy.vergne@upr.edu


Web Developer

Jose Felipe Vidal Figueroa, MD, MS

Web Researcher

email: dr.josevidal@gmail.com